Syncing events with Scrivener

Hi, I’m new to both Aeon and Scrivener and have some questions about how the syncing works.

• How can I tell if an event is in both Aeon and Scrivener? I have somehow managed to create a duplicate event in Aeon that only appears once in Scrivener, but I can’t tell which of the two Aeon entries is incorrect. I’m worried if I delete one I lose my text in Scrivener
  • What am I doing wrong that means I end up with erroneous events in Aeon (like the duplicate). I have a few which have appeared and I think are down to the way I delete items in Scrivener but I’m not sure
  • Do dates, characters, themes, story arcs sync from Aeon back into Scrivener? I’ve updated all these things in Aeon but can’t find how I can then get hold of the info in Scrivener
  • Is there a way of creating a new event in Aeon that then appears back in Scrivener? I’d like to set out all some key chapters in advance but I don’t seem to be able to do that
    Is there a manual or set of FAQs I’m missing?

If you haven’t seen it already, our documentation on Scrivener syncing is located here:
https://help.timeline.app/category/159-scrivener-and-ulysses

When you sync with Scrivener, you choose a folder in your project (eg. Manuscript) to sync with the Narrative View in Aeon Timeline. Unless you mark it to be ignored, all folders/documents in this folder will be synced to events in the Narrative in Aeon Timeline and vice versa.

Therefore in regards to your first couple of questions, often duplicates can occur when syncing if you already have an event in your project that corresponds to a document in Scrivener, but it is not on the Narrative View (eg. you only have it on the timeline). If you don’t tell the syncing process that these are the same event, it will add a new one to the Narrative that corresponds to the document in Scrivener, and therefore this will result in duplicate events.