Timeline - overflow week

Enabling this will continue the week in the next month, and disabling overflow will restart the week so that each month starts with the first weekday.

I forgot to add some examples that can be explained. Here is a calendar example I used as a reference for my fictional calendar: Darian calendar - Wikipedia
you will notice that the weekday is restarted each month. it’s a shame that the software doesn’t support this kind of feature…

Exciting topic. I took a closer look at the theory – that looks pretty whacky. They also came up with a “Darian” calendar for Jupiter, which is additionally based on the cycles of the various moons. Oh yeah – there’s a “Darian” calendar for Titan, too. I feel reminded of the old Ptolemaic planet models in the Natural Science Museum with all the gears and epicycles …

The number of crazy calendar systems one could invent on the basis of astronomical constellations runs into the infinite.

As an author, I would only use such a time measurement system if I understood it completely myself. Otherwise just take it easy, because the readers wouldn’t get it either.

Of course, it would be cool to have something like that in Aeon Timeline. However, the only way I could think of for a useful implementation is a programming interface so that you can deliver the date generation algorithm yourself, using plugins or macros. This would be worth a feature request, wouldn’t it?

Good news! I thought about your problem again and came to the conclusion that the “Darian” Martian calendar can be used in principle without problems with Aeon Timeline, simply by omitting the weekdays. Since these are derived from the month according to a fixed scheme, they do not have to be calculated at all.

To quote the specification: